Afro hair · Beauty · big chop · Hair and beauty · Hairstyles · Natural Hair · Natural hair journey · Naturalhairblog · Protectivehairstyle · twa

Afro Hair And Beauty Show 

Hello beautiful people, 

It has been a while since I have posted but I wanted to share my experience at the Afro hair and beauty show. I had the opportunity to win some tickets to attend this show and I was so very happy and grateful for all those who helped me to win.

I originally wanted to go to the show but I wasn’t sure. I saw the opportunity to win some tickets so I decided to go for it and WON! Whoohoo. I attended the show last year and found it interesting so I wanted to see what it was like this year.

I love the fact that so many people are pushing to have their own business in something that they love and are passionate about. As soon as I walked in, there were many different stalls selling African accessories, dresses, materials etc. There is something about African materials that I just love! I had a quick look around and went straight upstairs to where the hair and beauty show was taking place.

The crowd was a bit much for me as in some areas I could hardly squeeze past the many people that were crowding around stalls trying to get their products. One of the things that really stood out for me in the show was the fact that these people decided to gain the knowledge needed in regards to natural hair and made a business out of it. I stood around one stall and this guy was demonstrating his products on someone’s natural hair. I even went to one of his private talks straight after. One thing that I noticed is that the only way we can really take care of our natural hair is if we gain knowledge and find what really works for us. I have been stressing this since I went back to my natural state hair.

A lot of people stress that they can’t go natural because they wouldn’t know what to do and it won’t look nice etc, but to be honest, all we need to do is learn what works for our hair. That was the main thing I took from the show.

I also love the fact that many people saw an opportunity in the Afro hair and beauty world and decided to take that opportunity and make it into a business. What don’t work for you can work for someone else so I believe there is definitely enough room for everyone to shine!

I really enjoyed my day at the show and to top it off I walked away with a few freebies….check out some of the pictures below. Until next time.😘

3 thoughts on “Afro Hair And Beauty Show 

Leave a Reply

