Afro hair · Beauty · big chop · Hair and beauty · Hairstyles · Natural Hair · Natural hair journey · Naturalhairblog · Protectivehairstyle · twa

Hair Growth Update😊

Hey everyone…..

I haven’t posted in a while…again🙈. Recently I’ve been covering my hair a lot with extensions and now I made a wig and have been wearing that. (It will be off soon) lol. 

A few weeks  ago I was looking back at some old pictures and I noticed the growth since I cut my hair. I am extremely happy with how my hair is growing and it’s not as thick as I thought it would be. 

A lot of people around me always say ‘Chevel, your hair is growing so quickly, what do you do?’ To be totally honest, I don’t do much at all. I have noticed that my hair does grow even if I don’t pay that much attention to it. The main products I use are olive oil, and argon oil. I used to use olive oil when my hair was relaxed and I noticed it helped the growth and now that I am using it on my natural hair I can still see the growth. 

Check out some pics below to see how my journey is going so far (this was my 3 month growth). I can’t wait for it to grow even more!!😁


Until next time 😘

5 thoughts on “Hair Growth Update😊

Leave a Reply

